This Div is a JS Trigger


English Arabic French
English Arabic French

Family of Schools and Bus Clusters

Family of Schools

Auburn Drive High

Astral Drive Elementary
Bell Park Academic Centre
Caldwell Road Elementary
Colby Village Elementary
Joseph Giles Elementary
Humber Park Elementary
Astral Drive Junior High
Graham Creighton Junior High

Bedford and Forsyth Education Centres

Charles P. Allen High

Basinview Drive Community
Bedford South
Hammonds Plains Consolidated
Kingswood Elementary
Sunnyside Elementary (Eaglewood, Fort Sackville)
Madeline Symonds Middle
Rocky Lake Junior High

Citadel High

Inglis Street Elementary
Joseph Howe Elementary
LeMarchant-St. Thomas Elementary
Oxford Street School (P-9)
Saint Mary's Elementary
Sir Charles Tupper Elementary
Springvale Elementary
St. Catherine's Elementary
St. Joseph's-A. McKay Elementary
St. Stephen's Elementary
Westmount Elementary
Gorsebrook Junior High
Halifax Central Junior High
Highland Park Junior High
St. Agnes Junior High

Cole Harbour District High

Atlantic View Elementary
Colonel John Stuart Elementary
George Bissett Elementary
Nelson Whynder Elementary
Ocean View Elementary
Robert K. Turner Elementary
Seaside Elementary
Tallahassee Community
Eastern Passage Education Centre
Ross Road School (P-9)
Sir Robert Borden Junior High

Dartmouth High

Bicentennial School (P-9)
Crichton Park Elementary
Dartmouth South Academy (P-8)
Harbour View Elementary
Hawthorn Elementary
John MacNeil Elementary
Shannon Park Elementary
South Woodside Elementary
John Martin Junior High

Duncan MacMillan High

Lakefront Consolidated Elementary

Eastern Shore District High

O'Connell Drive Elementary
Oyster Pond Academy (P-9)
Porter's Lake Elementary
Gaetz Brook Junior High

Halifax West High

Atlantic Memorial - Terence Bay Elementary
Burton Ettinger Elementary
Duc d'Anville Elementary
Fairview Heights Elementary
Grosvenor-Wentworth Park Elementary
Park West School (P-9)
Prospect Road Elementary
Rockingham Elementary
Brookside Junior High
Clayton Park Junior High
Fairview Junior High

J. L. Ilsley High

Central Spryfield Elementary
Chebucto Heights Elementary
Elizabeth Sutherland School (P-9)
Harrietsfield Elementary
J.W. MacLeod/Fleming Tower Elementary
Rockingstone Heights School (P-9)
Sambro Elementary
William King Elementary
Cunard Junior High
Herring Cove Junior High

Lockview High

Ash Lee Jefferson Elementary
Beaver Bank - Kinsac Elementary
Beaver Bank - Monarch Drive Elementary
Holland Road Elementary
Oldfield Elementary
Waverley Memorial Elementary
Georges P. Vanier Junior High
Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Millwood High

Harry R. Hamilton Elementary
Millwood Elementary
Sackville Heights Elementary
Sackville Heights Junior High

Musquodoboit Rural High

Dutch Settlement Elementary
Musquodoboit Valley Education Centre
Upper Musquodoboit Elementary

Prince Andrew High

Admiral Westphal Elementary
Alderney Elementary
Bel Ayr Elementary
Brookhouse Elementary
Ian Forsyth Elementary
Michael Wallace Elementary
Mount Edward Elementary
Portland Estates Elementary
Caledonia Junior High
Ellenvale Junior High
Eric Graves Junior High

Sackville High

Caudle Park Elementary
Cavalier Drive Elementary
Hillside Park Elementary
Smokey Drive Elementary
Sycamore Lane Elementary
A.J. Smeltzer Junior High
Leslie Thomas Junior High

Sir John A. Macdonald High

Beechville-Lakeside-Timberlea Junior Elementary
Beechville-Lakeside-Timberlea Senior Elementary
East St. Margaret's Elementary
Shatford Memorial Elementary
St. Margaret's Bay Elementary
Tantallon Junior Elementary
Tantallon Senior Elementary
Five Bridges Junior High
Ridgecliff Middle School

The term "bus cluster" is often used within the Halifax Regional Centre for Education. The term refers to a number of schools that have been grouped together for professional development purposes. (It has nothing to do with whether a student takes the bus).

If you hear the term "Bus Cluster 1" this refers to all schools (elementary, junior and senior high schools) that have been grouped into this cluster. As a parent you would need to know what "Family of Schools" your child attends to determine which bus cluster you are assigned. The HRCE has grouped all schools into three bus clusters.

Bus Cluster 1
Sackville High School
Millwood High School
Charles P. Allen High School
Lockview High School
Halifax West High School

Bus Cluster 2
Citadel High School
Sir John A. Macdonald High School
J. L. Ilsley High School
Bedford and Forsyth Education Centres

Bus Cluster 3
Dartmouth High School
Prince Andrew High School
Auburn Drive High School
Cole Harbour District High School
Eastern Shore District High School
Musquodoboit Rural High School
Duncan MacMillan High School